For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

2017 Kwararafa University Academic Calendar

Filed in Academic Calendar by on February 9, 2017 0 Comments

   Academic Calendar.

 

 

See it below;

First Semester
S/N Date Event Duration/Remark
1. Monday, October 10, –

Friday, October 22, 2016

Registration for fresh Students & Returning Students 2 Weeks
2. Monday, October 24, –

Friday, October 28, 2016

Late Registration for Returning Students 1 Week
3. Monday, October 31, –

Friday, November 4, 2016

Registration Closes for all categories of Students (add/drop courses; change of course, late payment etc.) 1 Week
4. Monday, October 24, –

Friday, November 25, 2016

Lectures 5 Weeks
5. Monday, November 28, –

Friday, December 2, 2016

MidSemester Continuous Assessment 1 Week
6 Monday,December 5, –

Friday, December 16, 2016

Lectures 2 Weeks
7. Monday, December 19, 2016 –

Friday, January 6, 2017

Christmas and New Year Break 3 weeks
8. Monday, January 9, –

Friday, February 3, 2017

Lectures 4 Weeks
9. Friday, January 20,2017 Matriculation of Fresh Students 12 Weeks after Resumption
10. Monday, February 6, –

Friday, February 10, 2017

Revision/Lectures 1 Week
11. Monday, February 13, –

Saturday, February25, 2017

Semester Examinations –

Undergraduate and Sub-Degree Programmes

2 Weeks
12. Total Duration = 17 Weeks
13. Monday, February 27, –

Friday, March 24, 2017

First Semester Break 4 Weeks
14. Thursday, March 23, 2017 Departmental Boards meet on results 3 Weeks after Examinations
15. Thursday, March 30, 2017 College Boards meet on results 1 Week after Departmental Board Meetings
16. Thursday, April 6, 2017 Senate Business Committee meet on result 1 Week after College Board meetings
17. Thursday, April 13, 2017 Senate meets on results 1 Week after Senate Business Committee meetings.

 

 

Second Semester
S/N Date Event Duration/Remarks
1. Saturday, March 25, 2017 All Students Return Weekend
2. Monday, March 27, –

Friday, March 31, 2017

Registration 1 Week
3. Monday, April 3, –

Friday, April 7, 2017

Late Registration 1 Week
4. Monday, April 10, –

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Registration Closes for All Categories of Students (add/drop courses; change of course, late payment etc.) 4 Days
5. Friday, April 14, &

Monday, April 17, 2017

Easter Break 2 Days
6. Monday, April 3, –

Friday, May 19, 2017

Lectures 6 Weeks, 2 Days
7. Monday, May 22, –

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Mid Semester Continuous Assessment 3 Days
8. Thursday, May 25, –

Saturday, 27, 2017

Project ASKS 3 Days
9. Tuesday, May 30, –

Friday, June 30, 2017

Lectures 4 Weeks4 Days
10. Monday, July 3, –

Friday, July 7, 2017

Revision/Lectures 1 Week
11 Monday, July 10, –

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Semester Examinations –

Undergraduate and Sub-Degree Programmes

2 Weeks
12. Total Duration = 15 Weeks 4 Days
14. Thursday, August 10, 2017 Departmental Boards meet on results 3 weeks after end of examinations
15. Thursday, August 17, 2017 College Boards meet on results 1 Week after Depart mental Board meetings
16. Thursday, August 24, 2017 Senate Business Committee meet on result 1 Week after College Board meetings
17. Thursday, 31, 2017 Senate meets on results 1 Week after College Board meetings
Monday, October 9, 2017 Commencement of 2017/2018 Academic Session

 

NOTE

  1. Good Friday and Easter Monday will be April 14 and April 17,2017 respectively while Monday, May 1, 2017 and Monday May 29, 2017 are May Day (Workers’ Day) and Democracy Day celebration respectively and Sunday,October 1, 2017 is Nigerian’s Independence Day which will also result in Monday, October 2, 2017 as public holidays have been accommodated in the calendar.
  2. Eid-al-fitr& Eid-el-kabir are Islamic holidays which the actual dates are uncertain but can be accommodated in the calendar.

BE SOCIAL BY SHARING

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *