For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

Mountain Top University | 2016/2017 Academic Calendar

Filed in Academic Calendar by on February 7, 2017 0 Comments

Mountain Top University |  2016/2017 Academic Calendar

Mountain Top University

The board of the Mountain Top University (MTU) have released the approved academic calendar for the institution for the 2016/2017 academic session.

Mountain Top University Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff and departments, as well as outside organizations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

NIGERIAN LAW SCHOOL ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Mountain Top University academic calendar has been successfully uploaded online, the calendar is as follows:-

MOUNTAIN TOP UNIVERSITY FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday, 7th — Friday 11th November, 2016 Document Verification and Registration of Fresh
  • Students Monday, 14th — Friday, 18th November, 2016 Arrival and Registration of Returning
  • Students Monday, 14th — Friday, 18th November, 2016 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
  • Monday, 21st November, 2016 Lectures Begin for All Students Thursday, 22nd December, 2016
  • Matriculation Ceremony Friday, 23rd December — Saturday, 7th January, 2017 Christmas and New Year Break Monday,
  • 9th January, 2017 Resumption of Academic Activities / Lectures Friday,
  • 10th March, 2017 Lectures End for First Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session
  • Monday, 20th March, 2017 First Semester Examination Begins
  • Friday, 31st March, 2017 First Semester Examination Ends
  • Saturday, 1st April, 2017 First Semester Break

SUMMARY  

• 2 weeks for Registration
• 14 weeks for Lectures (21/11/2016 — 10/03/2017)
• 1 week for Revision (13/03/2017 — 17/03/2017)
• 2 weeks for Examination (20/03/2017 — 31/03/2017)

TOTAL —19 Weeks

Note: Screening of Prospective Students and Medical Test Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st October, 2016; and Monday, 24th — Friday, 28th October, 2016

MOUNTAIN TOP UNIVERSITY SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday, 10th – Sunday, 16th April, 2017 Online Registration by all Students
  • Sunday, 16th April, 2017 All Students Resume for Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session Monday, 17th – Tuesday, 18th April, 2017 Lectures Begin for all Students. Validation of Mobile Tablets/Registration/Preliminary Activities
  • Friday, 21st April, 2017 Registration Ends for all Students
  • Friday, 21st July, 2017 Lectures End for Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session
  • Monday, 31st July, 2017 Second Semester Examination Begins
  • Friday, 11th August, 2017 Second Semester Examination Ends
  • Saturday, 12th August, 2017 End of 2016/2017 Academic Session.

 

Thanks!

BE SOCIAL BY SHARING

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *